We can help support your child’s learning. Contact us to learn more about tutoring options available.

Meet The Team

Meet The Tutors Of Tutor Doctor Northern Columbus

ChaseChase

My name is Chase. I am an Ohio University alumnus who moved from Maryland to Ohio in January of 2019. In high school, I played football, basketball, and rugby. Nowadays, I love reading, hiking, snowboarding, going to music festivals, and watching sports (Go Ravens!). This is my first year of full-time teaching, as well as my first year of tutoring!





CarlosCarlos

I graduated from The Ohio State University in 2019 with a BS in Computer Science & Engineering specializing in Artificial Intelligence and with a minor in Mathematics. I am currently enrolled at DePaul University looking to get my MS in Computer Science with a focus on Artificial Intelligence. Born and raised in Chicago, I enjoy weightlifting, the outdoors, cooking, and riding my bike. I also like to watch sports and play video games my spare time. Math is my favorite subject; I have taken class many different math classes ranging from Algebra to Calculus in Grade School and Differential Equations and Linear Algebra to Numerical Analysis and Pure Math in my Undergrad. Like many others math doesn’t always come easy to me. I like to visualize it and work on practice problems to understand better. I always say math is the easiest subject to study because you are always given the most amount of study material. I have always been the go-to-guy when someone needs help with math homework.


Breeundefined

My name is Bree, and I have been teaching preschool through fifth grade for over eight years. I have a BS in Education, a MA in Education, and currently am completing coursework for my Doctor of Business Administration (DBA). I have two children who are ages nine and seven and are attending school virtually due to the recent pandemic, so I get to teach them each day! My fiancé and I own our own business: a bicycle sales and service shop in Pataskala, Ohio called Rusty Spokes Bicycle Co. When I have free time I practice the piano (I've been teaching myself for the last year), or I create works of art in the forms of sketches and watercolor paintings. My family and I enjoy bike rides and hiking together, as well as disc golf. Laughter is the music of life, and so we enjoy being silly. It is my hope to instill a love of learning determination in my family, and that is the hope I intend to share with my students. I look forward to helping guide your student to success! – Bree


Nazihahnazihah

I'm Nazihah, I was born and raised in Toledo, Ohio. I graduated from The Ohio State University in May of 2020 with my Bachelor's in Biology, and I am currently working towards a Master's degree in Clinical Research. I hope to pursue medical school in the future to become a physician working on clinical drug trials. In my free time I enjoy cooking, working out and embroidery.


Rebecca

My name is Rebecca. I have been an educator for over 20 years and have experience teaching pre-school, kindergarten, and elementary grade students. I have a Master’s of Education as well as my Bachelor of Science in Education both earned at The Ohio State University.I believe that each child can succeed if they are given the tools that they need to learn in the way that suits them best. Helping children reach their full potential is what I love most about being an educator. I believe that success is not just what is achieved in the classroom but in life. Each child can be enthusiastic about and love learning. I feel it is essential to a child’s success that they are able to see the important role that they each play in the world and the great possibilities that lay in his/her future.


Nykaranykara

I graduated from Indiana State with a Master’s in Cellular and Molecular Biology in 2019. During my time at Indiana State, I was a Graduate teaching assistant and an academic tutor (both K-12 and college) teaching Introductory Biology and tutoring various subjects, both science and non-science. After graduating, I moved to Columbus to work at The Ohio State University as a Research Associate within the Department of Neurology, but now I am working on pursuing education full-time! 3 fun facts about me:

  • I’m a twin.
  • I have my own candle business called The Conscious Mind.
  • I’m also Jamaican!

KeithKeith

Keith has been a permanent substitute with Worthington City Schools since October of 2020. Prior to this, he worked with individuals with disabilities for 13 years. Keith graduated from Capital University with a degree in Education. He currently has a Teaching license with the State of Ohio. He also successfully completed 3 educational courses in 2018, including one course designed to help educators work with students one on one. He loves to help kids succeed academically and gain self-confidence as individuals. Keith currently lives in Powell, Ohio with his wife and his two sons. He enjoys wood working, exercising, and spending time with friends and family.


Craigcraig

Craig, a former National Merit Scholar, attended Washington University in St. Louis, where he played soccer while earning his Bachelor of Science in Economics. While new to Columbus, he has been tutoring students of all grades and abilities in a wide range of subjects for nearly a decade, with the past three years spent specializing in test preparation. College entrance exams can be stressful, but Craig prides himself on having his students not only prepared but confident on test day. Craig has taught hundreds of students in a variety of settings (individual lessons, small groups, and classrooms), and his investment in each student's performance routinely leads to significant improvements in scores. When he is not tutoring, Craig enjoys running, coaching Special Olympics, and exploring Ohio with his wife, Genevieve, and dog, Birdie.


Dr. Steveundefined

Dr. Steve is a Nationally Board-Certified teacher who has taught middle and high school English for 27 years. This is his 18th year teaching at Dublin Coffman High School. Steve has served as department chair and district lead teacher in past years. He has a Master’s in Educational Administration and a Ph.D. in Adolescent Development from The Ohio State University and is an adjunct lecturer there. Steve has a young adult novel published, Between Friends, and he delivered a TEDx Talk in Worthington in 2016 entitled, “Resolve to enjoy the goodness and beauty in each other and in life.” Currently, he is passionate about innovation and creativity in teaching and learning as well as integrating technology into the classroom. His wife, Gretchen, has taught music for 26 years, and he has three amazing sons — Austin, an Electrical Engineer in Cincinnati; Grant, a junior at the University of Cincinnati studying Sports Management; and Chase, a 9th grader.


TiffanyTiffany

I have been an educator for thirteen years now and I have taught children of all ages (in addition to teaching at the college and university levels). I have worked in traditional school settings, tutoring centers and summer camps. Therefore, I have a wealth of educational experience and knowledge. My educational background is in Biology and Education, and I hold master’s degrees in both disciplines. I truly have a passion for education and engaging young minds. I also enjoy interacting with children and finding out what motivates them, what engages them and what they find interesting. Most recently, I have been working with children at the Elementary, Middle School, and High School levels. I live in Cleveland Heights, OH with my husband, my 11-year-old son, our Corgi Winston, and our pet chinchilla. I enjoy the outdoors, cooking, yoga & meditation, and reading. I think that being connected to nature is very important for all children developmentally. I also believe that taking breaks from “screens” and other devices is essential. I am excited about this new opportunity to assist your children in their learning endeavors. I will encourage them to be productive, actively engage in the learning process and ask great questions. It is my goal to help them succeed and to achieve their educational goals.


Jennyundefined

Greetings! My name is Jenny. I am from the USA. I have taught ESL around the world for nearly five years. I majored in English earning a Bachelor of Arts, Master of Arts and a Teaching Certification in English (Buffalo, NY). I am also a Harvard University graduate (Cambridge, MA) in English & Legal Publishing (Copyright law) and Global Communications. My ESL skills: grammar, speaking (pronunciation, phonics, and conversation), reading (comprehension) and writing while using my ManyCam! Prior to teaching, I worked at the Smithsonian Institution in their Study Tours Department and in relation to National Geographic (Washington, D.C.). I am excited about this opportunity and look forward to meeting you!

How Learning Hits Home Please fill out the form and we will get back to you right away!
Personal Information
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
    Please enter your email address.
Contact Information
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
    Please enter your phone number.
  • Please let us know the best time to reach you.
  • Please enter your ZIP/Postal code.
  • Please make a selection.
Extra Information
  • Please enter a message.
Back